phone contact 01476 385 055

phone contact 01476 385 055

Site Menu
See prices

read more…

The construction of the mansion began at the beginning of the 17th century (1610) and the new construction of the spa was started at the end of the 18th century, since the Palatine Juraj Thurzo liked this spa, as can be seen from a written document from 1604. The Palatine Thurzo built a brick house with six rooms. The Lietava domain was split after his death, and the spa did not benefit from this and began to deteriorate. The new prime time of the spa came only by the end of the 18th century, when baron Ján Kalis, one of the heirs of the Lietava domain, built a brick house with 14 rooms at significant costs. The spa at those times was divided for gentry, burghers and common people and there were three roofed pools: Noble, Common and Poor.

The first description in 1776 of the thermal water in Rajecké Teplice written by Pavol Adami. In 1793, Dr. Amadé Kelin, a physician of the Turčianska County, published in Vienna the first monograph about Rajecké Teplice, promoting the spa town throughout Hungary.

 

The 19th century saw a comprehensive development of spa facilities, with spas becoming a popular summer residence for gentry, high aristocracy and wealthy bourgeoisie.

The number of visitors decreased rapidly after World War I and Rajecké Teplice became a spa of only a local importance. Numerous constructions of treatment centres took place in 1925–1937, such as the Spa House, Baník Spa Institute and Veľká Fatra and Malá Fatra Hotels. During the Slovak State ers, the spa was taken over by the Workers’ Social Insurance Company in 1941 who built an open-air swimming pool with thermal water. In 1959, Rajecké Teplice was given the status of a spa town, demarcating the area of the spa and ensuring protection of the healing springs.

In modern times, the biggest boom of the spa can be seen after World War II. Rajecké Teplice gained city status in 1989.


« Go back